Development pipelineSparks / Downtown Sparks

Victorian Square and The Bridges (Sparks)

Victorian Square and The Bridges in Sparks: Silverwing's $350M master plan with 60,000 SF of retail and 1,500+ housing units. Status, timeline, sources.

Published ·Ian Cochran, CCIM

Project facts

Status
Proposed
Submarket
Sparks / Downtown Sparks
Address
Victorian Square, Sparks, NV (street address not disclosed)
Size
60,000 SF retail/commercial (master plan)
Developer
Silverwing
Timeline
Five to seven years per the master plan (as of June 2026); phase start and delivery dates not disclosed
Last updated
Committed tenants
None publicly announced

What it is

Victorian Square is Silverwing's $350 million master plan for downtown Sparks, calling for 1,500-plus housing units and 60,000 SF of retail and commercial space over five to seven years. As of September 2026 we list it as proposed. The Bridges is the only phase named in our sources.

The figures are per Silverwing's published master plan, as cited in our June 2026 tracker. The Bridges phase alone adds 192 apartments over 19,600 SF of commercial space, per the same plan. Ian Cochran's read in June still holds: downtown Sparks is quietly assembling the residential density that ground-floor retail needs. Tracked on our What's Coming to Reno hub.

Status as of September 2026

Proposed. The only milestone our sources document is a published master plan. Entitlements, building permits, and a construction start for the retail are not disclosed in our sources, and our September 16 tracker update carried no new entry on the project.

Our Q2 2026 market report did not name Victorian Square among projects under construction. Per that report, Sparks retail vacancy is estimated at about 3.5%, down from 3.8% in our Q1 2026 report, the largest improvement of any submarket.

The macro got harder on September 16. Per CNBC, via our fall update, the Federal Reserve raised its benchmark rate to 3.75% to 4.00% and the 10-year Treasury closed at 5.01% the day before. Ian Cochran's view: a five-to-seven-year, residential-led plan is more exposed to that than a pre-leased strip center.

Timeline

  • June 2026: Silverwing's published master plan calls for 1,500-plus housing units and 60,000 SF of retail and commercial space over five to seven years, per our June 10, 2026 tracker.
  • The Bridges phase: 192 apartments over 19,600 SF of commercial space, per the master plan. Start and delivery dates: not disclosed.
  • September 16, 2026: No new entry in our fall tracker update. Status unchanged.
  • Entitlements, permits, and phasing of the remaining retail: TBD.

Who is in

No tenants have been named in our sources for Victorian Square or The Bridges.

Component Size Source
Master plan retail and commercial 60,000 SF Silverwing master plan
Master plan housing 1,500+ units Silverwing master plan
The Bridges commercial 19,600 SF Silverwing master plan
The Bridges apartments 192 units Silverwing master plan
Named tenants None named in our sources Our June and September 2026 trackers

What it means for tenants, owners, and investors

Tenants. Ian Cochran's view: 19,600 SF under 192 apartments is small-shop, ground-floor space that will be curated for the residents above it. Get in early, but do not plan a 2027 opening around it until a construction date is public. New construction needs $4.00 to $5.00 per square foot per month, per brokers cited by the Nevada Appeal, which is what makes second-generation space at $2.00 to $3.00 the realistic alternative, per our fall update. See our Sparks retail guide.

Owners. Ian Cochran's view: 1,500-plus housing units, per the master plan, is a demand base existing downtown Sparks storefronts have never had, and with only 60,000 SF of retail spread over five to seven years, the rooftops arrive well before meaningful competing space does. Hold through the density unless our sell-or-hold guide says otherwise.

Investors. Ian Cochran's view: this is a residential-led, long-dated plan, not a stabilized retail buy; underwrite the retail as an amenity to the apartments. Per our Q2 2026 report, stabilized multi-tenant Reno retail trades in the 6.0% to 6.5% cap rate range; to-be-built ground-floor space should price wide of that, and with the 10-year at 5.01%, per CNBC, the spread is thin. The nearer play is existing product around the square.

Sources

  • Silverwing published master plan, via our June 10, 2026 tracker
  • Retail Reno fall 2026 tracker update, September 16, 2026
  • Retail Reno Q2 2026 report, August 14, 2026
  • Retail Reno Q1 2026 report, June 2026
  • CNBC, Federal Reserve decision and 10-year Treasury yield, via our fall 2026 tracker update
  • Nevada Appeal, new-construction rents cited by brokers (article undated; via our fall 2026 tracker update)

Sources

  1. Silverwing published master plan, as cited in our June 2026 tracker (Jun 2026)
  2. Retail Reno What's Coming to Reno Retail 2026-2027 tracker (Jun 2026)
  3. Retail Reno fall 2026 tracker update (Sep 2026)
  4. Retail Reno Q2 2026 Reno-Sparks Retail Market Report (Aug 2026)
  5. Retail Reno Q1 2026 Reno-Sparks Retail Market Report (Jun 2026)
  6. CNBC (Sep 2026), Federal Reserve rate decision, via our fall 2026 tracker update
  7. Nevada Appeal, new-construction rent range cited by brokers (article undated; via our fall 2026 tracker update)

Project details come from public filings and news reports and may change. Confirm status, timing, and availability with the developer or the listing broker before relying on them.

Looking for space near Victorian Square and The Bridges (Sparks)?

Tell Ian about your business and preferred location. He can help investigate current availability and compare nearby options; this project page is not a listing or a promise of available space.

  • Start with your name and email. Add your concept or timing if you know it.
  • Ian can help compare locations and investigate current space options.
  • Brokerage relationships, availability and any fees will be discussed directly with you.
Ian Cochran, CCIM

Ian Cochran, CCIM

Partner, LOGIC Commercial Real Estate

Asking about: Victorian Square and The Bridges (Sparks)

Add a phone number or project details (optional)

By sending, you ask Ian at LOGIC Commercial Real Estate to respond to this inquiry. This does not subscribe you to marketing. Privacy policy.

Only your name and email are required.

Brokerage services provided by LOGIC Commercial Real Estate, NV Lic# B.145434.LLC. LOGIC leases some of the properties tracked here; I will disclose any landlord relationship up front.

Compare other Reno-Sparks projects

Review each project's status and sources before comparing locations or asking about space.