Reno Revival (former Harrah's)
Reno Revival, the former Harrah's in downtown Reno: five restaurants, three bars, and two nightclubs announced, with openings to come. Status, timeline, and sources.
Project facts
- Status
- Proposed
- Submarket
- Downtown Reno
- Address
- Former Harrah's site, downtown Reno, NV (street address not disclosed)
- Size
- Square footage not disclosed
- Developer
- Not disclosed; food-and-beverage program led by a Las Vegas restaurateur, per news reports
- Timeline
- Venue openings to be announced
- Last updated
- Committed tenants
- None publicly announced
What it is
Reno Revival is the repositioning of the former Harrah's in downtown Reno, where a Las Vegas restaurateur has announced five restaurants, three bars, and two nightclubs, per news reports. Size and ownership are not disclosed. Status: Proposed; venue openings to be announced.
We added it to our June 2026 tracker as a meaningful food-and-beverage injection for the urban core. Downtown and Fernley remain the loosest submarkets in our data, per our Q2 2026 report, which puts downtown at an estimated 5.0% vacancy in Q2 2026, down from 5.2% in Q1 per our Q1 2026 report. Tracked on our What's Coming to Reno hub.
Status as of September 2026
Proposed. As of our September 16 tracker update, venue openings had not yet been announced. Our sources do not yet include permit filings, construction milestones, or operator names, so the program is not yet counted in our inventory figures. We will add each venue as it is announced.
A verified opening moves the status to Delivering; a permitted construction start to Under construction.
Timeline
- By June 2026: A Las Vegas restaurateur announces five restaurants, three bars, and two nightclubs at the repositioned former Harrah's, per news reports.
- September 16, 2026: Venue openings not yet announced, per our fall update.
- Openings and construction start: TBD.
Who is in
No tenants or venue operators have been named in our sources. The June tracker attributes the program to a Las Vegas restaurateur, per news reports. We will add a tenant table when names are public.
What it means for tenants, owners, and investors
Tenants. Ian Cochran's view: Reno Revival's venue program adds evening traffic downtown once it opens; plan your downtown opening on the demand that exists today and treat Reno Revival as upside. Two downtown catalysts are already in motion: the City of Reno's temporary exception to conditional use permits for indoor live entertainment downtown runs through the end of 2027, and the Redevelopment Agency's $150,000 pilot to master-lease vacant Virginia Street storefronts is targeting execution this fall, per the City of Reno, as reported in our fall update from our July permit watch. Second-generation space at $2.00 to $3.00 per square foot per month, per our fall update, is where most independents pencil; new construction needs $4.00 to $5.00, per brokers cited by the Nevada Appeal. Start with our restaurant space guide.
Owners. Ian Cochran's view: as Reno Revival's program opens, ground-floor space within walking distance gets an evening-traffic argument it lacks today. Downtown's estimated 5.0% vacancy against roughly 3.4% market-wide, per our Q2 2026 report, means downtown owners compete for tenants in a way South Reno owners do not. Know your number before either event reprices the block; see our sell-or-hold guide or request a property assessment.
Investors. Ian Cochran's view: Reno Revival is a repositioning story, and value follows the venue openings. The Federal Reserve raised its benchmark rate to 3.75% to 4.00% on September 16, and the 10-year Treasury closed at 5.01% the day before, per CNBC. Our fall update expects the institutional bid to hold for grocery-anchored and lifestyle product above 95% occupancy; a repositioned Reno Revival with its venues open is the kind of downtown lifestyle story that draws that bid. Our Q2 2026 report places stabilized multi-tenant Reno retail in the approximately 6.0% to 6.5% cap rate range, based on comparable sales; we have no comparable for a downtown food-and-beverage conversion and would not price it against that range. See our off-market page.
Sources
- News reports on the venue program, via our June 2026 tracker
- City of Reno and city council proceedings, via our June tracker and fall update, which draws on our July permit watch
- Retail Reno Q1 2026 report, June 2026
- Retail Reno Q2 2026 report, August 2026
- Nevada Appeal and CNBC, via our fall 2026 tracker update
Sources
- News reports on the venue program, as cited in our June 2026 tracker (Jun 2026)
- City of Reno and city council proceedings, downtown master-lease pilot and indoor live-entertainment CUP exception, as cited in our tracker posts (Jun 2026, Sep 2026)
- Retail Reno Q1 2026 Reno-Sparks Retail Market Report (Jun 2026)
- Retail Reno Q2 2026 Reno-Sparks Retail Market Report (Aug 2026)
- Nevada Appeal, new-construction rent range cited by brokers, via our fall 2026 tracker update
- CNBC (Sep 2026), Federal Reserve rate decision and 10-year Treasury
Project details come from public filings and news reports and may change. Confirm status, timing, and availability with the developer or the listing broker before relying on them.
Looking for space near Reno Revival (former Harrah's)?
Tell Ian about your business and preferred location. He can help investigate current availability and compare nearby options; this project page is not a listing or a promise of available space.
- Start with your name and email. Add your concept or timing if you know it.
- Ian can help compare locations and investigate current space options.
- Brokerage relationships, availability and any fees will be discussed directly with you.

Ian Cochran, CCIM
Partner, LOGIC Commercial Real Estate
Brokerage services provided by LOGIC Commercial Real Estate, NV Lic# B.145434.LLC. LOGIC leases some of the properties tracked here; I will disclose any landlord relationship up front.
Related Articles
What's Coming to Reno Retail: Fall 2026 Update to the Development Tracker
Fall 2026 update to our Reno-Sparks retail pipeline tracker: Smith's at Kiley Ranch, Double R timing, the Downtown Damonte floodplain review, two center sales, and a Fed hike.
What's Coming to Reno Retail: Every Major Project and New Tenant to Watch in 2026-2027
A broker's guide to every major retail development underway in Reno-Sparks: Kiley Ranch Marketplace, the Oddie District, Double R Marketplace, Downtown Damonte, the Reno Experience District, and the national tenants arriving with them.
Compare other Reno-Sparks projects
Review each project's status and sources before comparing locations or asking about space.