Development pipelineKietzke Lane corridor, Reno

In-N-Out Burger at Plumb & Kietzke

In-N-Out at Plumb & Kietzke, Reno: a 3,890 SF restaurant with a drive-through on the former Redwood Rotisserie site. Permit filed May 2026; no start yet.

Published ·Ian Cochran, CCIM

Project facts

Status
Permitted
Submarket
Kietzke Lane corridor, Reno
Address
Plumb Lane and Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV (former Redwood Rotisserie site; street number not disclosed)
Size
3,890 SF restaurant on ~5 acres
Developer
In-N-Out Burger (permit applicant); site owner and developer not disclosed
Timeline
Conditional use permit approved April 2025; building permit application filed May 2026; permit issuance, construction start, and opening TBD
Last updated
Committed tenants
  • In-N-Out Burger

What it is

In-N-Out Burger at Plumb & Kietzke is a 3,890 SF In-N-Out restaurant with a two-lane drive-through and 94 parking spaces on the roughly five-acre former Redwood Rotisserie site at Plumb Lane and Kietzke Lane in Reno. Status as of September 16, 2026: permitted, meaning a building permit application was filed in May, per the Reno Gazette-Journal. No construction start had been reported as of our fall update.

It would be the market's third In-N-Out, per our fall 2026 tracker update. The earlier filing described a 3,887 SF building with 84 indoor seats, per City of Reno permit filings cited in our June 2026 pipeline guide; the May 2026 application lists 3,890 SF, per the Reno Gazette-Journal. All tracked projects: the What's Coming to Reno hub.

Status as of September 2026

Permitted. The conditional use permit was approved in April 2025, per our July permit watch, and In-N-Out filed the building permit application in May 2026, per the Reno Gazette-Journal. On this hub, Permitted means building permits filed or issued with no construction reported, and a building permit is the last approval before construction can begin. We have not seen the permit reported as issued, and no construction start had been reported as of September 16. Permit issuance: TBD.

Our June guide called the project quiet; our fall update's scorecard dates the earlier filing to 2024. Our July permit watch reported the application.

Timeline

  • 2024: A 3,887 SF building with 84 indoor seats is proposed at the former Redwood Rotisserie site, per City of Reno permit filings cited in our June guide. The year is from our fall update's scorecard.
  • April 2025: Conditional use permit approved, per our July permit watch.
  • May 2026: Building permit application filed for a 3,890 SF restaurant, two-lane drive-through, and 94 parking spaces on roughly five acres, per the Reno Gazette-Journal.
  • September 16, 2026: No construction start reported, per our fall update.
  • Permit issuance, construction start, opening: TBD.

Who is in

In-N-Out Burger is the only user named. The site is roughly five acres, per the Reno Gazette-Journal, and in Ian Cochran's view that leaves room for more than one building. No other tenant, pad user, or developer for the balance of the parcel has been reported.

What it means for tenants, owners, and investors

Tenants. Ian Cochran's read from the July permit watch stands: a third In-N-Out on the Kietzke corridor is a traffic event for every neighboring pad and inline space. Once a construction start is reported, every pad within a half mile on Kietzke re-prices, per our fall update. Our Q2 2026 report estimates vacancy near 3.4% and asking rents near $1.53 per square foot per month NNN. New construction needs $4.00 to $5.00 per square foot per month, per brokers cited by the Nevada Appeal, which is what makes second-generation space at $2.00 to $3.00 the value, per our fall update. See our restaurant space page.

Owners. This filing is a catalyst, and Ian Cochran's rule from the July permit watch is that corridors with catalysts reprice before the catalysts open. Price 2027 renewals with that in mind, not with the opening date. Firecreek Crossing is already landing backfill tenants, with West Coast Sourdough planning its second Reno unit at 4809 Kietzke Lane, per This Is Reno. Our sell-or-hold guide walks through the math.

Investors. Our Q2 2026 report places stabilized multi-tenant Reno retail near 6.0% to 6.5% cap rates, with investment-grade single-tenant net-lease assets tighter. Where a single-tenant In-N-Out pad would price against that range is not something our sources address, and whether In-N-Out owns or leases the ground is not disclosed. The Federal Reserve's September 16 hike to 3.75% to 4.00%, per CNBC, raises the cost of the next pad built here; in Ian Cochran's view that favors existing income near a confirmed catalyst. See our NNN investment page and off-market work.

Sources

  • Reno Gazette-Journal (May 2026 building permit application; via our July 2026 permit watch and fall 2026 tracker update)
  • Our July 2026 permit watch (April 2025 conditional use permit)
  • City of Reno permit filings (3,887 SF, 84-seat proposal; via our June 2026 pipeline guide; dated to 2024 in our fall 2026 tracker update)
  • Our fall 2026 tracker update (September 16, 2026)
  • Our Q2 2026 market report (August 2026)
  • Nevada Appeal (new-construction rent range cited by brokers; via our fall 2026 tracker update)
  • This Is Reno (West Coast Sourdough at Firecreek Crossing; via our fall 2026 tracker update)
  • CNBC (Federal Reserve rate decision, September 16, 2026; via our fall 2026 tracker update)

Sources

  1. Reno Gazette-Journal (May 2026 building permit application; via our July 2026 permit watch and fall 2026 tracker update)
  2. Our July 2026 permit watch (April 2025 conditional use permit)
  3. City of Reno permit filings (3,887 SF, 84-seat proposal; via our June 2026 pipeline guide; dated to 2024 in our fall 2026 tracker update)
  4. Our fall 2026 tracker update (September 16, 2026)
  5. Our Q2 2026 market report (August 2026)
  6. Nevada Appeal (new-construction rent range cited by brokers; via our fall 2026 tracker update)
  7. This Is Reno (West Coast Sourdough at Firecreek Crossing; via our fall 2026 tracker update)
  8. CNBC (Federal Reserve rate decision, September 16, 2026; via our fall 2026 tracker update)

Project details come from public filings and news reports and may change. Confirm status, timing, and availability with the developer or the listing broker before relying on them.

Looking for space near In-N-Out Burger at Plumb & Kietzke?

Tell Ian about your business and preferred location. He can help investigate current availability and compare nearby options; this project page is not a listing or a promise of available space.

  • Start with your name and email. Add your concept or timing if you know it.
  • Ian can help compare locations and investigate current space options.
  • Brokerage relationships, availability and any fees will be discussed directly with you.
Ian Cochran, CCIM

Ian Cochran, CCIM

Partner, LOGIC Commercial Real Estate

Asking about: In-N-Out Burger at Plumb & Kietzke

Add a phone number or project details (optional)

By sending, you ask Ian at LOGIC Commercial Real Estate to respond to this inquiry. This does not subscribe you to marketing. Privacy policy.

Only your name and email are required.

Brokerage services provided by LOGIC Commercial Real Estate, NV Lic# B.145434.LLC. LOGIC leases some of the properties tracked here; I will disclose any landlord relationship up front.

Compare other Reno-Sparks projects

Review each project's status and sources before comparing locations or asking about space.